Great Lakes Colleges Association

Strengthening Education in the Tradition of the Liberal Arts

Global Liberal Arts Alliance

Alliance Liaisons

Institution Liaison Title Email
Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane Catherine Bachleda Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs C.Bachleda@aui.ma
Albion College Midori Yoshi International Studies Program myoshii@albion.edu
Allegheny College Terry Bensel Associate Provost, Director of The Allegheny Gateway, Professor of Environmental Science tbensel@allegheny.edu
Antioch College Hassan Rahmanian Dean of Global Education hrahmanian@antiochcollege.org
Ashesi College University Kajsa Hallberg Adu Lecturer Arts and Sciences khadu@ashesi.edu.gh
Bratislava International School of Liberal Arts Lucia Beniakova Assistant to the Rector beniakova@bisla.sk
Denison University Sue Davis Associate Professor of Political Science, Director of Off-Campus Study davissf@denison.edu
DePauw University David Alvarez Associate Professor of English davidalvarez@depauw.edu
Earlham College Marya Bower Dean of Integrated Learning, Professor of Philosophy bowerma@earlham.edu
Effat University Haifa Jamal Al-Lail President hjamalallail@effatuniversity.edu.sa
Flame University Maya Dodd Chair of the Department of Humanities and Languages maya@flame.edu.in
Forman Christian College Rukhsana Zia Director of Teaching and Learning Center rukhsanazia@fccollege.edu.pk
Franklin University Switzerland Ann Gardiner Head of the Writing and Learning Center agardiner@fus.edu
Hope College Dede Johnston Department of Communication johnston@hope.edu
International Christian University Junko Hibiya President jhibiya@icu.ac.jp
International Christian University Heather Montgomery Associate Vice President for Global Academic Exchange montgomery@icu.ac.jp
John Cabot University Mary Merva Vice President and Dean of Academics mmerva@johncabot.edu
Kalamazoo College Elizabeth Manwell Department of Classics Elizabeth.Manwell@kzoo.edu
Kenyon College Irene Lopez Associate Professor of Psychology and Women and Gender Studies lopezi@kenyon.edu
Lingnan University Shalendra Sharma Associate Vice President shalendrasharma@ln.edu.hk
Lingnan University Joanne Lai Head, Office of Mainland and International Programmes joannelai@ln.edu.hk
Oberlin College David Kamitsuka Associate Dean of the Curriculum, College of Arts & Sciences david.kamitsuka@oberlin.edu
Ohio Wesleyan University Nancy Comorau Associate Professor, Department of English nacomora@owu.edu
The American College of Greece Antonis Klidas Department Head, International Business a.klidas@acg.edu  
The American University in Bulgaria Robert White Dean of the Faculty rwhite@aubg.edu
The American University in Cairo Ahmed Tolba Associate Provost for Strategic Initiatives ahmedtolba@aucegypt.edu
The American University of Beirut Nadia El Cheikh Associate Provost, Professor of History nmcheikh@aub.edu.lb
The American University of Nigeria Jacob Jacob Acting Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Journalism jacob.jacob@aun.edu.ng
The American University of Paris Rebekah Rast Director, Teaching and Learning Center rrast@aup.fr
The College of Wooster Sarah Sobeck Associate Professor of Chemistry ssobeck@wooster.edu
Wabash College Agata Szczeszak-Brewer Associate Professor of English brewera@wabash.edu 

 

Head of the Writing and Learning Center

GLAA blue logo

The Global Liberal Arts Alliance
535 West William Suite 301
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
USA
Voice: +1.734.661.2350
Facsimile: +1.734.661.2349
E-mail: gray@glca.org

Map & Directions

Great Lakes Colleges Association

Strengthening Education in the Tradition of the Liberal Arts

The Great Lakes Colleges Association
535 West William. Suite 301
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48103

+1.734.661.2350 (voice)
+1.734.661.2349 (fax)