Great Lakes Colleges Association

Strengthening Education in the Tradition of the Liberal Arts

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Great Lakes Colleges Association consists of the presidents of the thirteen member colleges, the chair of the Deans' Council, three faculty representatives of the Academic Council, and the President of the Association, ex officio. The Board approves all programs and projects undertaken by the Association and sets the annual budget.

The Fall 2014 meeting of the Board of Directors will be held in Columbus, OH on Tuesday, December 9th & Wednesday, December 10th.

2014 - 2015 Board of Directors

Mauri Ditzler
  Albion College
James H. Mullen Jr.
President, Secretary/Treasurer
  Allegheny College
Mark Roosevelt
  Antioch College
Adam Weinberg
  Denison University
Brian W. Casey
  DePauw University
John David Dawson
President, Member at Large
  Earlham College
John C. Knapp
  Hope College
Eileen B. Wilson-Oyelaran
President, Past Chair 
  Kalamazoo College
Sean M. Decatur
  Kenyon College
Marvin Krislov
President, Member at Large
  Oberlin College
Rockwell Jones
President, Vice Chair
  Ohio Wesleyan University
Gregory Hess
  Wabash College
Grant W. Cornwell
President, Chair of the Board
  The College of Wooster
Gregory Mahler
VPAA and Chair of the
Deans' Council 
  Earlham College
Jocelyn McWhirter
Academic Council Representative
  Albion College
Sherry Mou
Academic Council Representative 
  DePauw University
Erik Inglis
Academic Council Representative
  Oberlin College


For more information about the Board, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , Executive Assistant.